Rally Guanajuato Mexico

03. - 06.03.2016


Vodafone Rally de Portugal

19. - 22.05.2016


Rally d'Italia Sardegna

09. - 12.06.2016

Fifth place from Rally Mexico – first 2014 WRC points for Martin Prokop

Finaly and for the third time, the 2014 WRC season can be considered as good launched for Czech National Team. Martin Prokop and Jan Tománek had to travel across the whole world to the Mexico for good points and excellent fifth place. The last leg of the rally offered beside short super special stage and power stage with epic jumps also the longest special stage of the whole event with its 66 kilometres. And although the final classification was virtually closed thanks to big gaps, Prokop was pretty close to complicate the whole rally for himself.

“Some three kilometres before the end of the longest special stage I made a spun in a fast slope bend and I nearly turned the car on the roof. At the end all was ok for us and we are at the finish of this nice and demanding rally. We avoided bigger mistakes and also our car was without serious problems what all together our formula for success is. I believe that the spell of this season is broken. I would like to thank to my whole team and fans, we can feel their support via social networks. And also some Czech fans came to support us here to the far Mexico what we appreciate very much, “concludes Martin Prokop.

Manager Quirin Müller adds: “Finally we managed it until the finish ramp this year and we are bringing home good points. For the whole team this is a good and needed boost and I believe that now the season will hold on successfully. We know we still have to work on speed a push ourselves forward, not only thanks to retirements of our competitors. We have another nine events this year to prove it. “

Final standings of Rally Mexico 2014:
1. Ogier S. - Ingrassia J. (Volkswagen Polo R WRC) 4:27:41,8 
2. Latvala J. - Anttila M. (Volkswagen Polo R WRC) +1:12,6 
3. Neuville T. - Gilsoul N. (Hyundai i20 WRC) +5:28,6 
4. Evans E. - Barritt D. (Ford Fiesta RS WRC) +6:49,3 
6. Guerra B. - Rozada B. (Ford Fiesta RS WRC) +12:57,6 
7. Atkinson C. - Prévot S. (Hyundai i20 WRC) +15:31,5 
8. Hirvonen M. - Lehtinen J. (Ford Fiesta RS WRC) +17:06,8 
9. Østberg M. - Andersson J. (Citroën DS3 WRC) +25:38,5 
10. Protasov Y. - Cherepin P. (Ford Fiesta R5) 28:21,1

Next event of World Rally Championships is Rally Portugal, gravel, April 3rd – 6th.

For the latest news please check Facebook profile “Martin Prokop Official” and Twitter @ProkopOfficial.