Rally Guanajuato Mexico

03. - 06.03.2016


Vodafone Rally de Portugal

19. - 22.05.2016


Rally d'Italia Sardegna

09. - 12.06.2016

Prokop´ s season of seventh places continued in Greece

World Rally Championship is after six events not even in its half. The only Czech entrant in the top WRC category, member of Jipocar Czech National Team Martin Prokop saw both start and finish lines of all of the events of this season. And it was mostly seventh position in overall classification taken by him and his co-driver Michal Ernst. 59th Rally Acropolis was no exception from this season´s scenario.

Czech crew has entered the Sunday leg already from seventh place overall and the task towards the eighty-three kilometres of special stages was quite simple, to maintain this position until the finish ramp. Citroen factory driver Mikko Hirvonen was in eighth place two minutes behind and catching up on the sixth Mads Østberg who crumbled up the classification after the previous technical issues has also not been ambition of our team.

Martin Prokop comments: “After quite good Friday and Sunday where I have found a good pace and enjoyed the driving after longer time, I focused on clean and safe drive during the Sunday leg to control the gap on Hirvonen. Rough surface of the stages was not only bad for the car but also for my back that made me big troubles during last days. One could say it is just another seventh place, but for me and for the whole team it has been a positive impulse and a good step in the right direction for the second half of the season.”

Final Results of Rally Acropolis 2013
1.Latvala J. - Anttila M. (Volkswagen Polo R WRC) 3:31:01,2 
2.Sordo D. - del Barrio C. (Citroen DS3 WRC) +1:50,0 
3.Neuville T. - Gilsoul N. (Ford Fiesta RS WRC) +2:14,1 
4.Mikkelsen A. - Markkula M. (Volkswagen Polo R WRC) +3:55,1 
5.Al-Attiyah N. - Bernacchini G. (Ford Fiesta RS WRC) +4:12,6 
6.Østberg M. - Andersson J. (Ford Fiesta RS WRC) +5:48,7 
7.Prokop M. - Ernst M. (Ford Fiesta RS WRC) +7:22,4 
8.Hirvonen M. - Lehtinen J. (Citroen DS3 WRC) +8:00,7 
9.Novikov E. - Minor-Petrasko I. (Ford Fiesta RS WRC) +8:11,8 
10.Ogier S. - Ingrassia J. (Volkswagen Polo R WRC) +10:10,3 

Next event of FIA World Rally Championship is Rally d´Italia Sardegna, hosted by the Mediteranean Island from 20th to 22nd June. 

For actual information please check our Facebook profile „Martin Prokop Official“ and Twitter @ProkopOfficial